back to top

Legal notices

Identification Data

The partners and associates of Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck are carrying on their practice in a civil cooperative company with limited liability (SCRL/CVBA), registered at the Banque Carrefour des Entreprises/Kruispuntbank van Ondernemingen, RLP Brussels, under the number 0450.421.973.

Professional organization

All lawyers are members of either the Brussels Dutch-speaking bar (Nederlandse Orde van Advocaten bij de balie te Brussel) or the Brussels French-speaking bar (Ordre français des Avocats du Barreau de Bruxelles) and are subject to the professional rules of these bars.

Liability

Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck is insured for the professional liability at Van Breda Risk & Benefits. These insurances guarantee the liability of the office up to 15.250.000 Euro.

Duty to identify

In accordance with a European and Belgian law, with a view to preventing the use of the financial system for money laundering and financing of terrorism, Belgian law has broadened the identification and notification obligation of unusual transactions to the providing of services by lawyers.

As of February 2004, Lawyers are legally obliged to identify their clients and keep proof thereof. This obligation shall apply to any physical persons, legal entities and their representatives.

Contractual relationship

Dumon Sablon & Vanheeswijck is the exclusive contractual party for all services rendered by its lawyers. Those services are subject to Belgian Law, unless provided otherwise by specific conditions to be agreed upon with the client.

Privacy statement

Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck will respect your privacy and process your personal data with care and respect. All information shall be treated according to strict legal and professional rules, including the General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 of 27 April 2016 (GDPR).

Your personal data shall not be communicated to third parties without your prior consent. Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck has taken all necessary and organisational steps in order to insure that your data are protected against unlawful access and usage.

Disclaimer

The data this Internet site contains, is prepared and offered by Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck for information purposes only. It does not constitute any legal or other professional advice and visitors are recommended not to act on the basis of this information without first seeking professional legal advice. Neither the sending nor the receiving of the data establishes a client/lawyer-relationship between the sender and the receiver. The data may be consulted for personal use only. Using the data in any other form is prohibited.

This website does not use cookies. More info

back to top

Legal notices

Données d'identification

Les associés et collaborateurs du cabinet Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck exercent leur pratique dans une société civile coopérative à responsabilité limitée qui est enregistré à la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises et au registre des personnes morales (RPM) à Bruxelles sous le numéro 0450.421.973.

Organisation professionnelle

Tous les avocats du Cabinet sont membres, soit de Ordre néerlandais des avocats du Barreau de Bruxelles, soit de l'Ordre français des Avocats du Barreau de Bruxelles, et sont liés par les règles de déontologie édictées par ces ordres.

Responsabilité professionnelle

Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck est assuré en responsabilité professionnelle auprès de Van Breda Risk & Benfits. Cette assurance garantit la responsabilité professionnelle du Cabinet à concurrence d’un montant de maximum 15.250.000 Euros.

Obligation d'identification

Conformément à une directive européenne et à la législation belge sur la prévention de l'utilisation du système financier pour le blanchiment d'argent et le financement du terrorisme, l’obligation d’identification et de déclaration des transactions inhabituelles a été étendue à certains services fournis par les avocats.
Depuis février 2004, les avocats sont tenus par la loi d'identifier leurs clients et d’en conserver la preuve. Cette obligation s'applique tant aux clients personnes physiques qu’aux clients personnes morales ainsi qu’à leurs représentants.

Relation contractuelle

Dumon Sablon & Vanheeswijck est la partie contractante exclusive pour tous les services rendus par ses avocats. Ces services sont régis par le droit belge, sauf disposition contraire convenue avec le client.

Confidentialité

Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck s'engage à respecter votre vie privée et gérer vos données personnelles avec confidentialité et respect. Toutes les données sont traitées en conformité avec les exigences légales et éthiques, y compris le Règlement relatif à la protection des données 2016/679 du 27 avril 2016 (« RGPD »).

Vos données personnelles ne seront en aucun cas transmises ou mises à la disposition de tiers sans votre autorisation. Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck a pris toutes les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires afin de protéger efficacement vos données contre tout accès ou utilisation non autorisés.

Désistement

Les données contenues dans le présent site internet, sont préparées et communiquées par Dumon, Sablon & Vanheeswijck à titre informatif. Elles ne constituent en aucune façon un avis juridique ou autre avis professionnel et il est recommandé aux lecteurs de ne pas prendre des initiatives sur la base de ces seules informations, sans avoir demandé un avis juridique. Ni l'envoi, ni la réception des informations contenues dans le site ne crée une relation avocat-client entre l'expéditeur et le destinataire. Les informations contenues dans le site ne peuvent être consultées et utilisées qu'à des fins personnelles. Toute autre utilisation est interdite.

Ce site Web n’utilise pas de cookies. Plus d’informations